Daily Archives: April 23, 2011

Here’s My Card

I’ve been considering creating a business card for myself.  Partly because it seems like it could be useful as far as networking goes, but also because business cards are evolving from the boring old “name and number” two color maximum basics.  Put simply, business cards can be outstanding examples of design, especially considering the small space that a card consists of.

The Design Inspiration has a great gallery of business cards, and here are a few of my favorites:

Paul Redrup

Lauren Gallagher

Natalie Roberts (I mean come on, this is just outstanding!)

Kensey Lu

Anda Creative (love the cutout)

And the last one for this post is:

I think this one is so unique and interesting...


Dear Typography

Typography is kind of epic.  I can spend far more time than I should browsing the awesome fonts running rampant on the world wide web.  But for all its epicness, typography is very underrated by the general population, which is rather sad since it can extremely affect how they perceive things.

But there are those of us who can’t get enough of it, and are acutely aware of its power.  So, if you’re listening Typography, you rock.